Thoughtful Thursday – Just Breath

today-i-will-breatheHave you ever had one of those days, weeks or months when you wonder what am I doing, or what am I going to do about a certain situation or something else? Happens to me all of the time. How am I going to do this, or handle that, accomplish this is a constant thing going on in my head. Many nights I’m awake until two or three in the morning with my thoughts jumping all over the place with ideas and then thinking those through, then something else pops into my head. It makes for tough sleeping at night and then the family wonders why I sleep later in the morning. Now, I don’t know why my mind doesn’t choose to do this during the day, maybe I’m just more open to inspiration at night when my guard is down and I’m relaxed, pondering and listening.
Do the ideas always come to fruition? No,  I can’t say that they do, but what they do is give me hope for the future that in time the right path will open up and I will find exactly where I am supposed to be headed. Each new thought and idea builds on the last one, makes me take stock of what I need to do next to reach the next goal and the next. Sometimes I just need to take the time to breathe, to stop and smell the roses, enjoy the laughter of children, watch my grandsons play football, visit with my granddaughters, call a friend and catch up or any myriad of things. What I don’t need is to let myself get stressed because all that does is give me a migraine and cost lost time that could be spent being productive.
So to each of you, yes you are going to have tough days, we all do it’s just part of being human. However, you don’t have to let it run you over and take control of your life. As the quote I’m going to share tells you, “take the time to breathe,” we all need to do this. Take time for yourself, meditate, do whatever you need to do to stay engaged in life without feeling like someone just put you through the proverbial wringer every single day. Take time to count your blessings and enjoy life. Be thankful for what you have and show gratitude. Quit complaining about what you don’t have. There are those that have far less, but feel more blessed because of what they do have. Have a very Thoughtful Thursday!

Leave a comment