Tuesday Tip – Embroidery – Guest Blogger

20160830_051509Sewing tips, I dreaded this day. My sewing skills are woefully lacking and I apparently did not inherit the family knack for it. Embroidery on the other hand I did pick up. It’s amazing how much more interesting you can make clothing by spending a little time putting on some embroidery. Of course, don’t use the silk floss unless you want to dry clean your clothes and make sure your end knots are solid if the clothing will be worn often. For cloths I wear more often I usually bring the stitch under the backside of the stitch before tying off, it tends to give the end of my work more stability. Lets see some of your embroidery, I love looking at what others have created!

All the Best,

Jason

Leave a Reply

